Day 14 → A hero that has let you down (letter)

25 Nov

I’m starting to wonder if there is something wrong with me.

I don’t get compliments, I don’t have a favourite band, I don’t have a specific goal…..and I don’t have a hero.

I’m trying to recall if there was ever a time in my life where I had a hero and I’m coming up blank.  I guess my mom is the closest person to a hero in my life, but I don’t feel like she’s really ever let me down in such a way that it left any permanent damage.  Everyone is human, and humans aren’t perfect.  Heroes will let you down because they are human too.

This is turning out to be a particularly boring post.  Sorry about that.  I suppose no-one can be interesting all the time.

Until tomorrow then 🙂

 

 

2 Responses to “Day 14 → A hero that has let you down (letter)”

  1. Hardspear 26/11/2010 at 10:50 #

    As you know, I also had trouble coming up with my heroes a while back. The second part of this question makes it interesting though…. I’ll have to go and think about the letting down part…

  2. Angel 27/12/2010 at 00:13 #

    😀
    Don’t panic! I have come to the conclusion that a lot of the questions in this meme were aimed at teenage girls when it was designed!

Leave a Reply

