Day 05 → Something you hope to do in your life

3 Nov

Sheesh, some of these topics are really impossible….they make me feel like I have no ambition 😦

Truth is, I’m pretty happy where I am.  I’ve been fortunate enough to have done quite a bit in my short life, so I think this may have to be more of a bucket list type of post.  Here goes:

  1. Travel to a foreign country – done, I went to Thailand and Malaysia in 1999.
  2. Perform in front of a crowd – done, in fact, I sing on stage every Sunday.  Largest crowd I’ve ever sung for was about 500 people.
  3. Meet the man of my dreams – done, we’ve been married for 5 years 🙂
  4. Start a family – done, I have a beautiful 1 year old daughter.
  5. Buy my first car – done, though she’s starting to get a bit old now.
  6. Buy a house – this one is still in the pipeline.
  7. Further my education – I’m busy with this one….the going is slow, but I will finish my diploma.
  8. Be debt free – ahem, well yes, eventually.

So that’s it.  I’m pretty satisfied with my life as it is.  There is obviously always room for improvement, but I don’t feel like I’ve missed out on much so far.

Ask me again in 10 years.

One Response to “Day 05 → Something you hope to do in your life”

  1. Angel 27/12/2010 at 00:41 #

    Thats pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

