I forfeit….

14 Oct

….readers. That is, I do if you don’t like what I’m about to say.

I’ve decided it’s time that I stop caring what other people think of what I write.  This is my space, so if you don’t like what I have to say, kindly fuck-off and read someone else’s inoffensive drivel.

I hide a lot of my opinions because I care too much what others think of me.  I’ve spent years learning to think before I speak, teaching myself to be someone I’m not.  I’ve let people walk all over me, because I’ve been too polite to give them the piece of my mind that I so badly want to give.

There have been times where I’ve literally wanted to scream at people and tell them that they’re being complete idiots.  I’ve allowed things around me to be less than they could be, because I didn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings and have them think less of me.  I’ve confused being honest with being tactless.

I value honesty above all else.  I’d rather give my honest opinion than lie to anyone just to preserve their egos.  However, I expect the same honesty in return.  I have no problem apologising for something, but I can’t apologise if people don’t tell me that they disagree.

So this is it.  In future, I’ll post whatever I want.  If you don’t like it, tell me and we can talk about it. If you don’t want to tell me, well that’s your problem then.  I’m not going to let it bother me anymore.

 

4 Responses to “I forfeit….”

  1. caz 14/10/2010 at 17:10 #

    finally!
    well done!
    your blog is YOURS!
    go wild! 🙂

  2. ton.marie 14/10/2010 at 18:19 #

    I’ve always done the same as well!!

  3. Louisa 14/10/2010 at 19:34 #

    Go cuzz!
    *round of applause*
    I’m looking forward to reading it all.

  4. Son 18/10/2010 at 13:32 #

    10 out of 10 for you. life is not a popularity contest 😈

Leave a Reply

