To Caz

3 Sep

It’s My Birthday, Mommy

(Dedicated to Sophia Grace)


I wish you could see the balloons, Mommy

There’re so many all around

Smiles and laughter and happiness, Mommy

Not one single tear to be found

There’s a big cake just for me, Mommy

And so many presents galore

Everyone’s dancing and singing, Mommy

There’s glitter all over the floor!

I wish I could show you these things, Mommy

I wish you could see my smile

I wish I could dance in your arms, Mommy

Even just for a little while

But, I see my Father each day, Mommy

And though I am missing you too

I know only happiness here, Mommy

And I’m patiently waiting for you

Happy birthday Sophia.

xx

6 Responses to “To Caz”

  1. Louisa 03/09/2010 at 11:14 #

    Beautiful…

  2. Caz 03/09/2010 at 12:29 #

    No words.
    X

    • arkwife 03/09/2010 at 13:51 #

      I’ll send you the original copy if you want? Just DM me 🙂

  3. Kerrin 03/09/2010 at 12:35 #

    Beautiful poem!

  4. lovecybelle 03/09/2010 at 13:09 #

    This is so amazingly beautiful, so touching! I really enjoyed reading it.
    Happy Birthday Sophia Grace…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention To Caz « The Arkives -- Topsy.com - 03/09/2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Arkwife, Arkwife. Arkwife said: This is for you @thecaz http://mzan.si/lhRn […]

Leave a Reply

