My Little Girl’s Birthday

6 Jul

Today is the first anniversary of the day my darling daughter was born.  Its been a year of learning and laughing and experiencing new things.  The cliché about nothing preparing you for life as a parent is certainly true.  I didn’t know how many nappies I would change, dirty noses I’d wipe or bumps and bruises I would kiss better; but I was kind of prepared for that part of it.

What I wasn’t prepared for was the overwhelming and all-encompassing love that I feel for my baby girl.  Her smile slays me daily.  Her laughter is the most infectious I’ve ever heard.  Her pain moves me to tears.  I’ve never before felt so helpless and so powerful all at the same time.  If I had to choose to give my life to save hers, I’d give mine in a heartbeat.

She is part of me in every way and today I want to share a bit of her with you 🙂

The day Sienna was born

One of her first smiles

Her Little Wonder Dress.

She gets her eyes from her dad.

She's the happiest baby I know 🙂

Taken by @philly_girl

Happy 1st birthday my little angel.  I love you more than I could ever explain!

Mommyxxx

9 Responses to “My Little Girl’s Birthday”

  1. Jeanette 06/07/2010 at 14:26 #

    LOL that last shot is too cute. Happy birthday to your LO 🙂

    • arkwife 06/07/2010 at 14:28 #

      Hehe, you can tell which one was taken by a proper camera 🙂 The rest are all from cellphone cameras (also, Phillygirl is much more talented than me!)

  2. boobahsmom 06/07/2010 at 14:35 #

    Happy birthday little beautiful girl! May you live to be a 101, and give your Momma a full head of grey hairs 🙂

  3. caz 06/07/2010 at 16:19 #

    AH MAN!!!! She is gorgeous and I love your post and you are really getting me all excited!!! happy birthday Arkbaby!

  4. JessicaGiggles 06/07/2010 at 16:51 #

    Awwww! Happy happy birthday little gorgeousness!

  5. Louisa 06/07/2010 at 18:09 #

    Happy birthday Sienna! Beautiful piccies cuzz… 🙂

  6. Tamara 05/08/2010 at 12:20 #

    Can’t believe it’s a year already! Happy first birthday, beautiful Sienna.

  7. Tamara 05/08/2010 at 12:21 #

    PS: Sorry I’m so late – been a bad blogger of late.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention My Little Girl’s Birthday « The Arkives -- Topsy.com - 06/07/2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by thecaz, Arkwife. Arkwife said: I blogged about my baby's birthday 🙂 http://mzan.si/5hV7 (@thecaz) […]

Leave a Reply

