Today I want….

17 Jun

…to run away.

I don’t even have the energy to explain why.  I’m sorry I’ve been so negative lately but I seriously don’t even know how to look on the bright side anymore.  I’m actually starting to doubt the existence of this fabled “bright side”.

Here’s a question: How do you not let work rule your life and emotions when you spend the majority of your day at work and are dependent on your salary to survive?

Fuck, this is just making me want to cry.

4 Responses to “Today I want….”

  1. Laura 17/06/2010 at 13:36 #

    I dont have the answer but I ask myself this question everyday!

    I hate my job – for various reasons but mainly because its pretty dead end but I need my salary so cant just leave and my search for a new one is relentless but not very rewarding!

    Chin up chick!!!

    Much love and hugs!

    • arkwife 18/06/2010 at 09:21 #

      Thanks Laura 🙂

      And I hope your job hunt goes a bit better. Lemme know if I could help with the search. I’m better at finding other people jobs than finding myself one 😛

  2. JessicaGiggles 17/06/2010 at 16:16 #

    There needs to be a fine balance to your work life and your personal life. I don’t quite know how to achieve it as I don’t always get it right either… Doesn’t help much, I’m sorry… *hugs*

    • arkwife 18/06/2010 at 09:24 #

      Lol….don’t worry, sometimes just putting it into words again makes you realise that you need to take action.

      (And for that cryptic answer to make sense, I shall be writing another post later 😉 )

Leave a Reply

