In hiding

31 May

Not that I’ve ever been the most regular of bloggers, but I’ve been even more in hiding for the past year or so. Mostly because I’m too depressed to blog and I don’t want to come here and complain all the time.

The whole online journal thingy kinda gets obscured that way.Β  It’s meant to be a place where I can vent and write my private thoughts (seeing as writing them in an actual book is never gonna happen) but there are so many people that read this that I don’t know if I feel comfortable posting just anything.Β  And let’s be honest, there are few things as annoying as one protected post after the other.

However, this blog still belongs to me and as such, I’m going to write what I want to. If you don’t like it, you’re welcome to go to my Links page and follow one of those people instead. A lot of them are infinitely more happy than I am at the moment and they’re very nice people too. But if you can handle the moaning until it becomes happiness again, then please feel free to keep reading. πŸ˜‰

*actual post in which I start complaining to follow later*

One Response to “In hiding”

  1. caz 31/05/2010 at 11:11 #

    As far as I’m concerned, your blog is YOUR space and you can write whatever you want. No one is obliged to read it. If you’re worried about ppl who know u in real life reading maybe you should put a little note at the top asking them not to. I did that for a while when I learned that a whole bunch of sort of friends had found my blog. it caused me to censor myself, so I put the note up and trusted that they’d respect my wishes.

Leave a Reply

