Are you questioning me??

14 Nov

This here all started with Exmi, who inspired Angel, who asked me a question.

The million dollar question was:

You’ve been shopping quite a bit for your planned baby, have you chosen a “theme” or a colour scheme for baby’s room yet? And have you and your cool-muso-other-half spoken about whether you’d like a boy or a girl? I mean, I know everyone wants a happy healthy baby with all its fingers and toes… but we all dream a little too!

And the winning answer is:

Yes on all accounts. I’m an baby education freak, so I’ve been looking around for themes that would be fun, cute and educational all at once. I finally decided a Noah’s Ark type theme would work out best, with a green background. I might even have a mural done. My favourite animal for the theme? Elephants!! (I might do something more jungle-ly in the end, like in the picture)

As for whether we want a boy or a girl…..well, the jury is still out on that one. I originally wanted twins, (okay fine….I still want twins) the sex doesn’t matter to me. Hubby wants to have a boy….eldest son, carrier of the family name and all that jazz. I don’t really mind either way. (We have a pretty good chance for twins though, as Hubby’s mom has twin brothers and my dad has twin cousins)

Finally, I can’t mention that I’ve been shopping around without me showing you some of the things I’ve been looking at, now could I?

I’m a big Jeep fan when it comes to baby stuff, so most of the essentials like the pram and cot and such would come from here.

Okay fine, so I’m into cars in general, but isn’t this just the coolest car seat EVER?!?

And since Daddy is a drummer, we have to get one of these 🙂

Finally, I would love to get one of these. I’m the sentimental type, so having a bracelet or a necklace with one of these charms on would be awesome….and they don’t only do baby stuff.

I hope this answers your question, Angel 🙂

4 Responses to “Are you questioning me??”

  1. Nielfa Hanifa 14/11/2008 at 15:59 #

    Just been reading through your past posts and just want to say I can relate with the broodiness…

    I’m edging 27 and my husband’s edging 30. We’ll be married for 3 years on Dec 16 and the question of “when then?” is forever part of almost every conversation these days.

    Though, we both hold the thought of: when it’s meant to happen, it will…

    Good luck (if that makes sense in this context, but I’m sure you know what I mean) and I’ll be watching out for your baby news 😉

  2. ExMi 15/11/2008 at 11:48 #

    dude. i wouldn’t wish twins on ANYONE. one baby is enough work.

    and are you sure you want kids?

    have you read this? http://abadmommyblog.wordpress.com/2008/10/15/potty-mouth/

  3. angel 15/11/2008 at 16:34 #

    it did indeed. thanx girl, this is so exciting- and i do love your choices and “wants”!!

  4. mommymae 18/11/2008 at 22:12 #

    congrats! i was sent from exmi to give you a shout.

    and twins only run on a mother’s side due to menstruating 2 eggs instead of one. that’s how it’s hereditary. fraternal twins, that is. everyone has a 5-7% chance of having identicals. good luck with one (or 2!)

    i have 6 year old twins and never knew anything about them until i had them.

Leave a comment